I’m not responsible for #ParisAttacks nor #ISIS and neither is my religion!


| truthaholics

I’m not responsible for the Paris attacks or ISIS and neither is my religion ~ Jahangir Mohammed, 5 Pillars, 16th November 2015.

Like most people, I’m shocked and saddened by the events in Paris. My thoughts are with the victims and families of this horrific crime. But I’m not surprised. Some things are inevitable and predictable, writes Jahangir Mohammed of the Centre for Muslim Affairs.

If you go around the world inflicting violence on other people sooner or later it comes back to you. You don’t need security experts and complex theories of extremism and radicalisation to understand that. Even a schoolchild in a playground understands that simple logic.

At a time when people are suffering I don’t like to discuss causes of violence. However the reaction of the media, politicians and so-called experts pointing the finger at Muslims and Islam as if we are all somehow to blame requires a…

View original post 1,102 more words

Leave a Reply

